History of the faculty

 The history of the Faculty

Faculty of Social Sciences being one of the leading structures at the University, one of the most dynamic and ideological divisions of the Eurasian University.

Faculty of Social Sciences has a large history of their development since Pedagogical Institute (Tselinograd city, 1962 year) in which prepared specialists in pedagogical areas.

Until 1993 year he existed as Akmola Pedagogical Institute and Faculty of History.

In 1993 year to the Pedagogical Faculty joined Faculty of Physical Education.

In different years faculties have guided by: Professor Sarybekov М. N. (1999-2001 years),  Professor Zhanadilov Sh. Zh. (2001-2005 years), Professor Bizhkenova АЕ. (2005-2006 years), Professor Аmanzholov S.А. (2006 year), Professor Menlibekova G. Zh. (2006-2008 years).

By order of the Rector of the Eurasian National University named after L.N. Gumilyov professor B.Zh. Abdrayim in 2009 formed Faculty of Social Sciences by integrating pedagogical and historic-philological faculties.

The first dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences was professor Kabuldinov Z. E.. Based on 2010 year the Faculty was considered as «the best department of the Eurasian National University named after L.N. Gumilyov».

In 2011 the Faculty was chaired by Aitmagambetov Duman Ramazanovich.

In 2012 the Faculty was chaired by Professor Sadykov Tlegen Sadykovich.

In 2014 the leadership of the Faculty was headed by Professor Sharip Amantay Zharylkasynovich.


From 2015 to 2020, the faculty was headed by Kashkhynbay Baizhuman Baltabayevich.

 Currently the Dean of the faculty of social Sciences is Baubek Somzhurek.